Black and White and no In Between

Let me suckle you

You say my milk is sweet

And I know it would

curdle in my mouth.

 

Let me embrace you

You say my arms are warm

And I know my touch

could turn you to stone.

 

Let me help heal you

You say my mind is whole

And I know my life

would become your own.

 

Let me be your wife

You say for I am pure

And I know you are

the white of my black.

 

Let me tell you truth

I say so sure that you

a floral beauty

will thrive without me.

Wilting flowers

Image Courtesy of Lars Halstrom

Poem © Talia Hardy

One thought on “Black and White and no In Between

What works well for you?

